Most Popular

Monday, 18 June 2018

leonard cheptumo

We are team Tanga Tanga,10 ODM mps allied To Ruto boycott Raila meeting

10 ODM mps allied to deputy president William Ruto boycotted the much hyped Odm meeting called by Raila odinga.

The mps have been accompanying Ruto on development tours on the coastal region vowed to stand with Ruto until he runs for president in 2022.

Ruto is currently the front Runner in 2022 Elections and recent opinion polls have given Ruto a huge lead against his main rival Gideon Moi.

Aisha Juma is among those who boycotted Raila meeting which shows Raila odinga diminishing influence in the coastal region.
Aisha Juma has officially crossed over to team Ruto 2022.

Here are a list of mps who boycotted Raila odinga meeting.
Aisha Jumwa (Malindi), Suleiman Dori (Msambweni), MPs Badi Twalib (Jomvu), and Benjamin Tayari of Kinango neither attended the early party session nor sent their apologies.

Others were MPs Owen Baya (Kilifi North), Kilifi Woman Representative Getrude Mbeu, Paul Katana (Kaloleni), John Mlolwa (Voi), Taita Taveta Senator Johnes Mwashushe Mwaruma, Badi Twalib (Jumvu), Danson Mwishako(Wundanyi) and Ali Mbogo (Kisauni).

Amason kingi attended the meeting but just for formality as he himself has also pledged to work with Ruto.

leonard cheptumo

About leonard cheptumo -

Number news source for kenyan news

Subscribe to this Blog via Email :